Return of ‘The Darkwood Mysteries’ FREE read & a new look…

As I mentioned before, publishing through Kindle is great, but I can’t provide the free reads I once did without enrolling them in Kindle Direct Publishing. However, this would mean each of ‘The Darkwood Mysteries’ would have to be £2.99 (the lowest price a KDP book can be). That price isn’t a good fit for short stories and it would only be free for set periods of time.

However, I’ve had a rejig of ‘The Darkwood Mysteries’ site and ‘The Thief of Faces’ is now available on the site as an on-line read. Bit of a compromise, but it is what it is. On a positive though, ‘The Darkwood Mysteries’ site has also had a bit of a make-over. I hadn’t been happy with the covers of the books, but now I think I’m onto an improved look. What do you think?

I will try not to play around anymore with them. Promise. I think it’s a cleaner, bolder, and more modern look but still retains an identity that suits the period the works are set within. There is now some artwork over at the site too. I’m not an artist, but it’s probably the best I can do and I think the noir style suits the series.SERIES ONEI hope to be able to produce some promotional artwork soon for convention flyers, but I haven’t been happy with anything else I’ve knocked up so far. This write the books, edit the books, format the books, make the covers, publish the books, promote the books, business is time-consuming. Haven’t done any actual writing for a while now. Working full-time and essentially being a publisher too can get a bit much lol. Anyway, check out the site and let me know what you think.

Please share the free story too!

What do you think?

