Taking a breather for an update…

What happened to August and September, and pretty much all of October? No blog posts. Well, a blog about writing is kind of like a commentary on snail racing, but ironically enough the time I have been the quietest has been the busiest. Before I get to all that though I’ll get something bad from this time out of the way. We had to have our cat, Bobby, put down. Little Bobby developed lymphoma and deteriorated quickly, and it was the best thing to do for him. Didn’t make it any easier…

He was my little writing buddy, always sitting on my lap, my arms, or the keyboard–wherever he felt he could be the most help. Writing can be a tad lonely and he was my little companion. He also, literally kept me at the desk writing as he was always on my lap. Gonna miss him.

20120831_140402

Anyway, with that out of the way… It has been a productive time. Five of the next run of ‘The Darkwood Mysteries’ are done. I’m dropping a title from the next run to keep it to nine tales, matching the number in the first run, so I only have another four to do. Having lots of ideas for more though. I’m not going to be able to keep up with myself. Just at a time where I’m taking a break from regular writing to focus on my studies for AAT–I need to keep my head in the game on that. However, there will still be lots of writing related things happening. My other half, Rob, has been learning web design and he’s putting together two sites for me (another example of his amazingness), one for me and my novels, and another one for ‘The Darkwood Mysteries’, so he has been doing that and I have been busy making lots of content for ‘The Darkwood Mysteries’ site. It should look much better than what I have now. Also, the three other books I have written are still all set for a polish and re-release. My editor, the lovely Natalie G. Owens, recently returned ‘Harvest’ to me and we’ve given it a good rub down and its sparkling like a Twilight vampire in the sun, and is now ready for pre-order on Amazon Kindle, with a release due on Halloween. Mwahahahaha. Sorry. ‘The Room’ should follow later this year. ‘The Pack’ probably won’t make it until the new year. But, if you haven’t read ‘Ivory’ yet, then keep an eye out on Amazon as I plan on it being available for free around the release of ‘Harvest’. Don’t forget to review it! So, that’s all from me for now.

FB Harvest Square LCD

What do you think?

