Into 2015…

After my series of posts reflecting on my geek highs and lows of 2014, it’s time to think about what I’m looking forward to in 2015 and will most likely be part of this blog…

TV
Game of Thrones’
‘Downton Abbey’
‘Archer’
‘Arrow’
‘Flash’
‘Supernatural’
‘Penny Dreadful’
‘Ripper Street’
‘American Horror Story’
‘House of Cards’
‘Doctor Who’
‘Young Justice’ seasons 2 & 3 & ‘Batman the Animated Series’ (yeah, I know I’m behind)
Hopefully I’ll find some anime in Netflix that’s as good as ‘Death Note’ and ‘Attack on Titan’. Any recommendations welcome…

Books
Reading ‘Game of Thrones’.
The release of Clive Barker’s ‘The Scarlet Gospels’.
Catching up on ‘The Walking Dead’ comics.
Exploring some superhero comics. Can anyone recommend some good ‘Batman’ stuff? Maybe ‘Arrow’ and ‘Flash’ and ‘X-Men’ too.

Movies
‘Star Wars: The Force Awakens’
And, not sure what else. Any horrors or superheroes I should be looking forward to?

Conventions
Comic Con London & Birmingham.
The SF (Sci-Fi) Ball.
Asylum steam punk convention.
Chicago Salute to Supernatural convention.

Toys & Merch
I take delivery of my order of three full size Cybermen heads soon. I will be showing them off. Shamelessly.
I’d like to get some Star Wars Lego. An AT-AT or Star Destroyer, or maybe track down the Monster Fighters vampire castle. Some of the superhero stuff looks good too. I need some Lego fun in my life.
My other half will be building models. An Iron Man War Machine and maybe Battlestar Galactica’s Colonial One.
I’ll also be getting a convention costume together… Watch this space for my build diary.

Games
Another expansion for ‘Star Trek Fleet Captains’… *please keep this game going* Cardassian or Borg would be cool.
Hopefully playing more ‘Last Night on Earth’ if the other half can be persuaded, and ‘Eldritch Horror’ and ‘Elder Signs’.
Maybe buying ‘Shadows and Brimstone’.
Any horror themed games you know of that I might like?

Writing
I will be publishing ‘The Room’ and ‘The Pack’ in the first half of this year, and I hope to finish the next run of ‘The Darkwood Mysteries’ in the last half, studies permitting.

Personally
Spending more time with my mum. She’s ill, and I’ve come to realise I really need to make the most of the time we have–which will hopefully be many years. Mum, if your reading this, I’m not waiting for you too drop, okay?! :s It’s something we should all think about with the ones we care about, I guess, but often don’t because of, well, life. Easy to take people for granted.
Getting through my AAT (bookkeeping and accountancy) level 2 and 3 studies.
Taking more time to enjoy myself. I’m pretty lucky in that I don’t have kids, so have lots of spare time, but I tend to have to be ‘doing’ instead of just chilling. I can get so into ‘just getting through my week mode’ I wish my life away. Hopefully doing this blogging will help as I’ve enjoyed this. I may even vlog…

I’m hoping I’ll be connecting with more geeks and creatives too, so, anything geeky and/or creative you’re looking forward to in 2015?

For anyone that’s dropped by this new blog in the last couple of weeks, thanks a bunch for taking the time. Hope you’ll come back, or I’m just writing to the sky…

Feel the geek people x

What do you think?

