Convention Cosplay Costume Tease…

Last week parts of my convention costume arrived. Now I’ve found someone that can make the rest of the costume I’m all set on my choice. Can you prove your geek skills and identify what my costume is from and what it’s going to be of, just from the two feature pieces of my costume…?

image

It’s a bit obscure, but there seems to be a fan base out there for it, and as I picked these up on ebay–a bit of an online market too.

They need stripping back, sanding, and spraying the right colours, and I’ll be replacing the foam in the helmet. I’ll be doing some posts on getting my first costume together for conventions.

Are you planning on going to any costume conventions in the UK this year? Making a costume? Or do you have a costume all ready to go? Any convention costuming advice or stories? Would be great to hear from you.

What do you think?

