Hot Toys Star Wars 1/6 Scale Figures (or how Hot Toys is trying to take my money)…

There was once a time I had a large collection of Star Wars toys. There was then a time I had more stuff than I had storage, followed by the enlightened realisation that things do not make you happy. I sold my Star Wars collection. Little did I realise, that Evil Steve actually had a time-machine, went into the future, saw the awesomeness that Hot Toys was going to release in 2015 and then travelled back in time and manipulated me into selling my collection so I would have more space and money for this. All of this.

Okay. It’s not going to happen. My collecting is around board games now, and I figure that at least these are things I get to use and give me and my other half something to do and enjoy together.

My other half just recently bought the ‘Guardians of the Galaxy’ Hot Toys, and the two that have been released and are now living in our home are amazingly detailed and frighteningly real in the texture of their faces and their glistening eyes. These Star Wars ones look to be of equal quality and are drool worthy. And that Tie Fighter–wow. Oh, and don’t get me started on the 1/6 scale Millennium Falcon at a whopping 18ft. Okay, that last one was probably just a promo, but the cockpit itself is amazing.

But, I do not need these toys. Which I will be repeating to myself for the next couple of years as these geek bait toys are released. Evil Steve will not prevail.

Yeah, that’s what he thinks–Evil Steve

What do you think?

